Pat Getty is the President and a Trustee of the Claude Worthington Benedum Foundation, which serves southwestern Pennsylvania and West Virginia. For several years, he has been a leader of *Power of 32*, a 32-county, four-state visioning and development project in the economic region with Pittsburgh at its center.

In West Virginia, Mr. Getty is a member of the Board of *Vision Shared, Inc.*, a West Virginia statewide economic development initiative, the Governing Board of *Imagine West Virginia*, an independent policy research institute, the *Early Childhood Advisory Council's Research and Data Committee*, the *Public Policy Committee of West Virginia Grantmakers*, and the *West Virginia Roundtable*.

In Pittsburgh he serves on the Boards of: the Allegheny Conference for Community Development; Vibrant Pittsburgh, which seeks to attract, retain, and elevate skilled and diverse talent; and the Allegheny County Parks Foundation. He also serves on the Policy Committee of the Southwestern Pennsylvania Commission, the 10-county regional metropolitan planning organization, and on the Advisory Board of Pittsburgh Regional Indicators, which produces the PittsburghTODAY.org data site, and is a Fellow of the University of Pittsburgh's Institute of Politics.

Mr. Getty, a native Pittsburgher, is a graduate of Trinity College and Georgetown University Law School. He had practiced law since 1970 with the Pittsburgh firm of Meyer, Unkovic & Scott prior to becoming President of the Benedum Foundation on January 1, 1999.

A graduate of Leadership Pittsburgh, Mr. Getty was a founding Board member and past Chair of the *Fund for the Advancement of the Minorities Through Education, Inc (FAME)*, is an Emeritus Trustee and past Chair of *Shady Side Academy*, and was a past Board member and Chair of the *Boys and Girls Clubs of Western Pennsylvania*, where he was a founding member of the Board of its *Career Connections Charter High School* in Pittsburgh. He is a past Board member of *Grantmakers of Western Pennsylvania*, and current Co-Chair of its Public Policy Committee.